Children of the Full Moon
the story
Children of the full moon : dead lamb Whilst en-route to a friends holiday cottage in the west country, Tom and Sarah Martin's car breaks down. They stumble across a deserted house in the Somerset woods and are invited to stay the night by the kind Mrs Ardoy and her brood of children. They are both attacked by what appears to be werewolves but they awake in hospital recovering from a car crash. Did Tom dream it all and why is Sarah acting so strange ? [full story]

the cast
  The cast of The Children of The Full Moon
Mrs Ardoy/Diana Dors Tom Martin/Christopher Cazenove Sarah Martin/Celia Gregory Harry/Robert Urquhart Woodcutter/Jacob Witkin
Mrs. Ardoy
Diana Dors
Tom Martin
Christopher Cazenove (who appears in In Possession episode of Hammers 2nd series)
Sarah Martin
Celia Gregory
Robert Urquhart
Jacob Witkin
Tibor/Adrian Mann Sophy/Victoria Wood
Adrian Mann
Victoria Wood
Sophie Kind
Young Boy
Matthew Dorman
Young Girl
Wilhemina Green
Small Girl
Corinna Reardon
Small Boy
Daniel Payne
Natalie Payne
Daniel Kipling

  Production information for The Children of The Full Moon
Murray Smith
Tom Clegg

transmission information
    1st November 1980 (UK ITV)

screen shots
bloody lamb for lunch tom and sarahs car breaksdown entrance gates to ardoys house the ardoy brood tom trys to climb back up
Bloody lamb for lunch Tom & Sarah's car breaksdown Entrance gates to Ardoy's house The Ardoy brood Tom trys to climb back up
tom wakes up in hospital sarah tucks into some raw meat sarah is welcomed home preparing for birth tom killed by woodcutter
Tom wakes up in hospital Sarah tucks into some raw meat Sarah is welcomed home Preparing for birth Tom meets his demise
sarahs baby
Sarah's baby

location guide

Hampden House was used for the interior shots of the Ardoys house

The Road outside Hampden House Gatehouse was used for the shots of Toms car speading through lanes

It looks as though the rooms used for Tom and Sarahs kitchen and bedroom are the same as those used as Cliffords rooms in Carpathian Eagle

return to home page

jump to list of episodes witching time thirteenth reunion rude awakening growing pains the house that bled to death charlie boy the silent scream children of the full moon carpathian eagle guardian of the abyss visitor from the grave the two faces of evil the mark of satan